Lady Luck Flower Farm

One weekend, my husband and I ventured into the picturesque mountains of North Carolina. Destination: Lady Luck Flower Farm. I stumbled across Lady Luck Flower Farm’s website a few years ago and have been wanting to visit ever since to experience the “Pick Your Own Flowers” option. Let’s just say that this flower lover was NOT disappointed!!!

Urban Petals visits Lady Luck Flower Farm

The farm is located in an enchanting valley in Leicester, North Carolina, surrounded by rolling hills, small farms, picturesque barns, and all the charm in the world. We even had to drive through a creek to access the farm. The weather was PERFECT – cool with a slight breeze, the sun was shining, the crickets were chipping, the scent of freshly cut grass lingering in the air – everything was just PERFECT. Oh, except that I was sick as a dog after the previous week’s vacation but I could not have been happier if you had paid me a million bucks!!! I practically ran through the flowers filling my bucket to the MAX. Nathan sweetly lugged the 5-gallon bucket for me, chuckled at my giddy-ness, and occasionally reminded me that the bucket really was quite full…I just couldn’t help myself. Besides, Mike said to “fill it up” so, I did. 🙂 I picked Dahlias, Amaranthus, Basil, Celosia, giant Marigolds, Gomphrena, and Cockscomb.

Check out the VIEW!!!

Urban Petals visits Lady Luck Flower Farm

Urban Petals visits Lady Luck Flower Farm

Check out the DAHLIAS! Urban Petals visits Lady Luck Flower Farm

Urban Petals visits Lady Luck Flower Farm

Urban Petals visits Lady Luck Flower Farm

Dahlias at Lady Luck Flower Farm

IMG_4087

Urban Petals

IMG_4091

Urban Petals

Urban Petals

Urban Petals

Urban Petals

A few other flowers with a SPECTACULAR view!! The marigolds were as large as tennis balls. Big & fluffy.

IMG_4108

Urban Petals

More of the picturesque view.

Urban Petals

Urban Petals

Urban Petals

Urban Petals

Urban Petals

And last but not least, my beautiful loot!

Urban Petals

Thanks Mike & Katie for a wonderful afternoon!!!! I can’t wait to visit again and pick more of your amazing flowers!!!

~Anna

Leave a Reply

