Beth & Allen – New York Wedding

Beth and Allen were married in Roxbury, New York at the Jay Gould Reformed Church. They grew up on different sides of the country but chose this beautiful setting in the Catskill Mountains, near Beth’s home, to begin their life together.

Beth carried a gorgeous yellow, orange, and white bouquet of garden roses, parrot and french tulips, ranunculas, kangaroo paws, stock, asclepias, poppies, star of bethlehem, and Queen Anne’s lace. I finished it off with navy satin ribbon for a little “something blue”. Beth’s bouquet has got to be one of my all-time favorite designs. It made my heart skip a beat or two because it was absolutely stunning!

The bridesmaids wore navy blue dresses and carried yellow and white bouquets of garden roses, tulips, stock, asclepias, star of bethlehem, and they were also tied with navy satin ribbon.

The sanctuary needed very little decoration since the walls were adorned with 10-foot Tiffany stained glass and the pews were hand-carved and beautifully ornate. The reception was held at the family’s residence in their freshly renovated barn. The bride and her family are amazing craftsmen and they invested literally hundreds of hours into the renovations to get the barn ready for this special day.

I had a hard time choosing which pictures to include in this post so indulge me as I may have added a few extra ones!

Photograph by Catskill Mountain Studio

Wedding flowers by Urban Petals, Orange & Yellow wedding flowers

Urban Petals, Orange and yellow bridal bouquet

20130721-135657.jpg

Urban Petals, Orange and yellow wedding flowers

Photograph by Catskill Mountain Studio


Urban Petals, yellow and white bouquet
Urban Petals, White and yellow bouquets
Urban Petals, yellow and white bouquets
Urban Petals, Orange boutonniere, ranunculas boutonniere
Urban Petals, yellow boutonniere, ranunculas boutonniere
Urban Petals, yellow boutonniere, ranunculas boutonniere
Urban Petals, orange boutonniere, ranunculas boutonniere
Urban Petals, Orange and Yellow centerpiece, Ranunculas, Garden Roses, Tulips, Star of Bethlehem
Urban Petals, Wedding flowers by Urban Petals, Yellow and Orange wedding flowers

Photograph by Catskill Mountain Studio


Urban Petals, Orange and yellow wedding flowers, Wedding flowers by Urban Petals
20130721-141105.jpg
Urban Petals, Orange and yellow wedding flowers, Wedding flowers by Urban Petals
Urban Petals, Orange and yellow wedding flowers, Wedding flowers by Urban Petals
Urban Petals, Orange and yellow wedding flowers, Wedding flowers by Urban Petals
Urban Petals, Orange and yellow wedding flowers, Wedding flowers by Urban Petals
Urban Petals, Bridal bouquet by Urban Petals, Orange Yellow and White bridal bouquet, Orange and yellow wedding flowers, Wedding flowers by Urban Petals
Urban Petals, Bridal bouquet by Urban Petals, Orange and yellow bouquet, Orange and yellow wedding flowers, Wedding flowers by Urban Petals

Beth’s wedding was so special. She’s my cousin and I wouldn’t have missed her wedding for the world! Thanks for letting me be a part of your special weekend Beth. Congratulations, Beth & Allen. May you live happily ever after!!

~Anna

Credits:
I would like to give a shout-out to Florabundance in California. Since I traveled out of state to design this wedding, I sourced the product for Beth’s wedding directly from Florabundance and I am so thankful that I did. This was my first time purchasing from this company but they came highly recommended to me by Holly Chapple. Coordinating an event from a distance can be very tricky and I learned that you just have to plan your head off, pray a lot, accept assistance from local vendors, and then roll with whatever comes your way. I’m grateful to Pat of Kerns Nursery who accepted my FedEx delivery and even voluntarily processed it for me. Florabundance was great and really worked with me to make sure I had just the right flowers in the right colors and right varieties. They sent me absolutely stunning product.

One thought on “Beth & Allen – New York Wedding

  1. Pingback: Fall Wedding Flowers | Soon to Be a Mrs.

Leave a Reply

