Time to Learn…from the Best in the Industry.

My goal for the next few months is to truly learn the art of floral design by studying under some of the world’s best designers. This time next week, I’ll be in Atlanta attending two days of classes taught by Gudrun Cottenier.  Gudrun owns the largest private flower school in Belgium and she’s coming to Atlanta!!! The classes will focus on “European Flower Design” specifically European table decor and Holiday designs. Read more about Gudrun here: http://thefullbouquetblog.com/2012/10/11/european-floral-design-with-gudrun-cottenier/ .

Two weeks later, I’ll be back in Atlanta to study under Holly Chapple. Let me just say it now, I can hardly contain my excitement about meeting Holly and watching her create the dreamy and creative wedding designs she’s so famous for in the D.C. area. Take a few minutes and check out Holly’s blog (www.thefullbouquet.com). You’ll see what I mean about her work – it’s just stunning!!  I stumbled upon her blog several months while I was scouring the internet looking for educational resources on floral design. Her bouquets and event designs are inspiring to say the least! In case you couldn’t tell, I’m really looking forward to this class!!!

These three classes will be a combination of demonstrations and hands-on workshops. So, it’s time to hit the books again, clean out the cobwebs from my brain, and let the learning begin. Bring it on!!!

Anna

One thought on “Time to Learn…from the Best in the Industry.

Leave a Reply

