Even A Sparrow…

My sister recently introduced me to an adorable boutique in Greenville called “Even A Sparrow”. (You can check them out at http://www.facebook.com/EvenASparrow?ref=ts.)  She recently started working there part-time and asked me to make a few arrangements for their Valentine’s Open House last Friday… So I did!!

The boutique owner has gorgeous Quince bushes in her yard and wanted to incorporate the flowering branches into the designs. Let me tell you what, I had no idea what Quince was until last week. Once I saw it, I couldn’t get enough!! It is incredible. The branches are a little thorny but the tiny, coral flowers are stunning! WOW, wow, WOW!!

 I ended up creating two large arrangments using only the Quince and river rocks. I also created two small arrangments that incorporated the colors and vingtage style of the store.  Here are a few pictures from the evening. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

