Orchids & Protea

Ginger asked me to arrange a bouquet for her daugher’s high school pageant. The only specification she gave me was that it needed to be exotic and a little crazy! This was such a fun arrangement and gave me the chance to use items I wouldn’t normally get to use!! A big thanks to Patti Jo @ Carlstedt’s for all your superb suggestions. I think we pulled off a pretty sweet combination!! Good luck tomorrow Miss A (using abbreviations so I don’t blow the surprise!)

I used a GORGEOUS Cymbidium Orchid (totally worth every penny by the way), pink and canteloupe Proteas on a luscious bed of Bells of Ireland, Ruscus, Coin Flower, & Bear Grass! I shoulda made two of these bouquets and kept one for myself…. but, I always think that after I finish an order that I LOVE!

Leave a Reply

